Home Defense Handgun

Home Defense Handgun

Take your self-defense preparedness to the next level with Black Wing’s Home Defense Handgun course where you’ll learn handgun skills, which are essential and fundamental to home defense with a firearm. This course is range intensive, with numerous live-fire range drills, held down range. You will also learn combat and tactical reloading, weak hand/strong hand firearm operation, use of cover and home defense considerations.

Pre Requisite This is not a beginner's course. You must be 21 years old or older, legally able to own a firearm, understand safety and how your firearm works.
Classroom 1 hour
Range 2 hours
Equipment Bring your own firearm, 2 magazines
Ammo 150 rounds of factory ammo (no steel case, steel core or straight lead allowed)
Class Size Minimum 8; Maximum of 12
Cost $100

Upcoming Courses

Beginning Handgun Clinic
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

More Info


Beginning Handgun Clinic
Thursday, February 6, 2020
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

More Info


Beginning Handgun Clinic
Thursday, February 13, 2020
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

More Info


Beginning Handgun Clinic (Saturday)
Saturday, February 29, 2020
3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

More Info


Beginning Handgun Clinic
Thursday, March 5, 2020
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

More Info


Beginning Handgun Clinic
Thursday, March 12, 2020
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

More Info


Beginning Handgun Clinic
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

More Info


Defensive Knife Skills with Greg Ellifritz
Sunday, March 1, 2020
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

More Info


Defensive Knife Skills with Greg Ellifritz
Sunday, November 15, 2020
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

More Info


Tactical First Aid & System Collapse Medicine with Greg Ellifritz
Saturday, February 29, 2020
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

More Info


Tactical First Aid & System Collapse Medicine with Greg Ellifritz
Saturday, July 18, 2020
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

More Info


Tactical First Aid & System Collapse Medicine with Greg Ellifritz
Saturday, November 14, 2020
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

More Info



Other Training Available